Little Houses

 


(Outfit Notes: Scarf-Thrifted recently for only 99 cents! // Earrings-too old to remember// Green top-Target, a couple of years ago // Grey top (underneath)-Kohls, several years ago // Jeans-Kohls last year // Shoes-TJ Maxx, several years ago)

I have a thing for tiny houses, and things with pictures of houses on them. I recently thrifted a vintage enamel pasta pot covered in little houses, and this scarf was purchased right around the same time. I wish I knew more about it, whether it is vintage or modern. Either way the color and print both appealed to me immediately. Green is my favorite color, so coordinating it with other green things to make an outfit was fun.

This could be considered another version of the “Mumma Uniform“, my standard, everyday wear. On this day we were running errands and then going for a visit with Simon’s Great-Grandmother, so I needed to be warm and comfortable.

I love the way a pretty scarf can make even the most casual outfits look more stylish.

Leave a comment