With A Long-Sleeved Tee

denim skirt outfit 1 putple nailpolish and belted detail side profile purple(Outfit Notes: Earrings-Made by me // Sleeveless Top- TJ Maxx // Denim Skirt-Target, a few years old // Sweater Tights-don’t remember // Shoes-TJ Maxx)

This Winter, I have really come to value solid-color, long-sleeved tees as layering pieces. The one I am wearing here actually has an owl design on it, that I don’t really care for, but I bought it for about two dollars off a clearance rack a while ago, with the intention of layering over it, so the small design didn’t matter. I have gotten more than my moneys worth out of this piece, with all of the things I have layered it under in the cooler months. (Which we have many of here in Maine.)

This black tee has enabled me to stretch my Spring and Summer pieces into the cold Winter. For example, here under a Summer dress.

It is another snowy day here, but I noticed the other day that the robins had returned to my Mother-in-law’s garden. Hopefully, Spring weather will come back soon, and with it, the chance to wear my warmer weather wardrobe (say that ten times fast!) on its own again. Until then, layering pieces to the rescue!

(This post linked up at What I Wore Wednesday on The Pleated Poppy)

3 thoughts on “With A Long-Sleeved Tee

  1. I rarely think to layer *under* my warm weather pieces. I tend to throw a cardigan on top and call it a day. Will need to remember this!

Leave a Reply

