Playground Chic

playground chic 1playground chic 4playground chic 3playground chic 2Outfit Notes: Top-Forever 21 // Cargos-old, from target // Bracelet-a gift // Sandals-Target

Being a mostly stay-at-home Mom means my casual clothes usually get more wear than my dressier stuff. I find myself always looking for fun and still stylish ways to remix my wardrobe, even when I am going to the playground. I saw this outfit on Anthroplogie’s website and decided to re-create it:

7cfb1426df9be30e1487936148ad4968Now, my cargos are not skinnies, so there was a lot more bunching when I rolled them, and I wore a sequined top instead of one more bohemian. however, I liked the mix of utilitarian and pretty here. I also forgot to add a bold necklace for a pop of contrast on top, but since I was climbing monkey bars and going down slides it might have just gotten in the way anyway.

Leave a Reply

