My Happy Sweater

 

turquoise sweater black skirt outfit 1turquoise earrings and sweater closeupturquoise sweater black skirt outfit 2(Outfit Notes: Earrings-a gift // Sweater-JC Penney // Skirt-way too old to remember // Leggings-Sears, bought when the one in my town went out of business // Boots-Target, clearance last year)

I had a little extra money for shopping this week and this bright, turquoise sweater was one of my purchases. Turquoise is one of my very favorite colors, and this shade seemed so Springy to me. Also, it is a very versatile piece, that can be mixed, matched, and layered in a variety of ways.

Mostly though, the color of it just makes me feel happy. I felt good wearing it, and that is what I think our clothes should do for us.

What colors make you feel happy?

2 thoughts on “My Happy Sweater

  1. É uma cor linda mesmo! Nâo tenho nenhuma peça dessa cor…acho que vou experimentar, pois ela realmente passa alegria. Adorei a dica!

Leave a Reply

