Pink, Purple, and Black

pink and purple and black 2pink and purple and black 3black booties grey tightspink and purple and black1Outfit Notes: Cardigan-Target// Necklace-Target clearance// Dress-Kohls on sale last summer/ /Long sleeved tee (layered under dress)-an old Target clearance purchase// Purse-Anthropologie clearance many years ago// Tights-Christmas gift// Shoes-TJ  Maxx)

This is a recent outfit that I wore to work at the Library. It is also a color combination that I am not usually fond of, but I really like the way it works together here with the bag, dress, and undershirt all in the pink and purple family, up against the neutrals black and grey. The only issue I ran into wearing this was some static cling between the dress and the tights. To solve this, I grabbed a dryer sheet on my way out the door and rubbed it inside the dress before I went into work. Oh, the joys of winter!

This post linked up with What I Wore Wednesday 🙂

One thought on “Pink, Purple, and Black

  1. Pingback: 3 Ways To Wear: A Sleeveless Dress | This Mumma's Style

Leave a Reply

