A New Haircut

haircut 1 haircut 2 haircut 3 haircut 4On a much-needed day to myself this week, I went and got a haircut. I am still trying to grow my hair out longer, but it had been a long time since my last cut, and my previous style had grown out, leaving some weird pieces that gave me a hard time. I told the stylist that I wanted to change it up with some bangs, and to better embrace my hair’s natural texture. She gave me a cute cut, leaving most of the length alone, adding layers and fringey bangs, and then flipping pieces with a round brush and hair dryer. I have never had so much texture in my hair before! This will definitely help me keep from feeling bored with my hair while I keep growing it.

One thought on “A New Haircut

Leave a Reply

