Orange and Green

Outift Notes:
Scarf-too old to remember
Cardigan-Target clearance a year or two ago
Shirt-Kohls Clearance several years ago
Skirt-Target, a couple of years ago
Tights-Kohls
Boots-Target clearance last year

I almost didn’t upload this outfit, because this is the only picture that came out, and even after editing to lighten and contrast this one is too dark. But, I really do like the color combination of orange (shirt and tights) and green (sweater and scarf) for fall. The rusty shade of orange with the more muted green makes it even more appropriate for autumn. Throw in a little purple from the blouse too, and there is a third color to break up the matchy-matchy-ness of the outfit.

This is the same scarf from my last post, just wrapped around me instead of tied into a continuous loop.

This denim skirt and my skinny jeans have become the two items I grab from my closet most often when I am not sure what to wear. They seriously go with anything.

What is your favorite fall color combination?

Leave a Reply

