Just Add Tights

 



(Outfit Notes: Purse-bought from Anthropologie years ago for just 20 bucks on clearance…it’s reversible.// Necklace-was a gift// Hoodie-Target last year// Skirt-thrifted for 4 dollars// Tights-too old to remember// Boots-Target clearance last year)

I think Fall might be my favorite time of year to get dressed. There is the same ease of throwing on a skirt and top that you get in Spring and Summer, but with the added layer of warm tights, which means less shaving. (The less shaving the better as far as I am concerned.) Also, it is not cold enough to require messing around with a heavy coat…yet.

The ability to just add tights is also kinder to the budget, because it means summery skirts and dresses can be worn longer into the year. I absolutely adore my sweater tights for their warmth.

This skirt may be flowery and summery, but I just recently picked it up when I was out thrifting. I love skirts, and have been looking for one in this cut for a long time. I like the elastic waist that can be worn with shirt tucked in or not, and in all seasons of the year.

Do you wear your summer skirts and dresses in Fall?

One thought on “Just Add Tights

Leave a Reply

