I Love My Denim Skirt





(Outfit Notes: Turquoise Sequined Tee-Kohl’s/Necklace-Avon/Denim Skirt-Target/Belt-Target/Sandals-Target)

Yes, the necklace is from Avon. I had a co-worker who sold it years ago. Oddly enough, I think this necklace, which is mostly plastic and cost me only a few dollars, is the one piece of jewelry I get the most compliments on.

I threw this outfit on yesterday, after waking from an afternoon nap. (Sometimes I still subscribe to “Sleep when the baby sleeps.”, even though he’s 2.) We were invited out for frozen custard, and this denim skirt, which I have owned for years, has become my go-to piece for when I have no time to worry about what to wear. Seriously, it goes with everything!

See?

What is your go-to wardrobe staple?

4 thoughts on “I Love My Denim Skirt

  1. I love all of the pops of turquoise in your outfit. I can see why you get so many compliments on that necklace – it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

