I Am The Walrus





(Outfit Notes: Earrings-Gift from a friend/Scarf-TJ Maxx/Walrus Tee-Modcloth ~men’s is still available/Cardigan-Kohls/Bag-Handmade by a friend/Bracelet-Vintage/Jeans-Old Navy/Boots-Target/Belt-too old to remember)

We had a cold snap last week. Rain, dreariness, cold, dark. I admit that I spent most of those days snuggled up on the couch and not getting a lot done. It was the most depressing June weather ever, but not surprising given how unpredictable Maine can be.

One day during this cold spell, we did venture out for our family music class, and I decided that I was tired of my giant, baggy sweaters and double layers of socks, and that I would actually get dressed in an outfit that made me happy.

Warmth was still very important, so a cardigan over my under layers, a snugly scarf, and my boots seemed like the perfect combination. I felt like I managed to express my sense of style while still staying warm. (However, while we were in class, the sun came out and I ended up ditching the scarf and the boots in the latter half of my day.)

What do you usually wear when it is cold?

Note: In the detail shot of my earrings, you can totally see a white hair tucked behind my ear!

One thought on “I Am The Walrus

Leave a Reply

